The Olympics.

Welcome to my first blog. I thought I would start with the olympics, with it being so close to home, and also giving me something to blog about.

The olympics! How exciting! The biggest sporting event in the world, barely 15 miles from home. I haven’t actually been, and i don’t plan to either. Why would you go to a crammed stadium full of drunk fans who happen to have absolutely no interest in anything going on, when you could sit at home screaming at the tv, because China and America keep beating everyone? I love the olympics though, and the best British sports by far are cycling and rowing. I think watching on tv is better, as you get the best angles of view and, in a way, the best seats!

The commentators are great, my favourite being Michael Johnson. How did he get a job on the BBC? Anyway, I think he has the best opinions on the athletics.

Image

Looking lovely Michael!

And the oscar for worst commentator ( in my opinion, of course) goes to……….. Matt Baker!

Image

-___________-

So anyway, I hope you liked my first post! Oh, and by the way, my favourite athlete.

Image

The beast! Roaaaaar.

See you on the otherside!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I thought the Thorpedo was a good commentator and Jessica Ennis was very good at doing the media stuff she has to do. Even Gaby Logan is doing a good job!

    Reply
    • true but I just stuck to my best and worst. They all did a good job and jess ennis also did do a good job after her events.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 94 views
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

  • Categories

  • Blogs I Follow

jacksvault

Welcome to my World!

Happiness Stan Lives Here

Notes from Nowhere Near the Edge

